the board of directors

As a non-profit 501 c(3) organization, the Averitt Center for the Arts is governed by a board of directors, consisting of community members who actively advocate for the mission and purpose of the Averitt Center. The Averitt Center Board consists of a variety of area business professionals and arts enthusiasts that volunteer their time, support, and expertise for the organization as a whole. These forward-thinking members assist and guide the Averitt Center staff, seeking to speak for all sections and demographics of the Statesboro area.

Full Board

Kelly Berry


Burney Marsh


Amanda Burkhalter


Delores Groomes-Dickey


Trish Tootle


Hoke Brunson
Beth Averitt Burke
Elizabeth Joyner
Tracy Joiner
Ralph Cowart
Virginia Anne Franklin Waters

Ex Officio Members

Connie Averitt


Mandy Koehler

Jennifer Davis
Becky Davis
Allen Muldrew

Full Board Monthly Meeting

Third Monday of each

month at  5:30 p.m.

Second Floor Conference Room

August 19, 2019

Septeber 16, 2019

October 21, 2019

November 18, 2019

December 16, 2019

January 20, 2019

February 17, 2020

March 16, 2020

April 20, 2020

May 18, 2020

*June 25, 2020

*5:30 Emma Kelly Theater